Funko Pop! New Releases

New Funko Pop! vinyl Gilligan’s Island (TV series) figures.

Funko has announced a new wave of Funko Pop! vinyl figures from the 1960s sitcom Gilligan’s Island.

Gilligan’s Island characters transformed into Pop! figures.

Gilligan’s Island is an American sitcom created and produced by Sherwood Schwartz that aired for three seasons on the CBS network from September 26, 1964 to April 17, 1967.

The series follows the comedic adventures of seven castaways as they try to survive on a shipwrecked island. Most episodes revolve around the conflicts of the disparate castaways and their failed attempts to escape their plight, with Gilligan usually responsible for the failures.

Gilligan’s Island ran for 98 episodes. All 36 episodes of the first season were filmed in black and white and were later colorized for syndication. The show’s second and third seasons (62 episodes) and its three television film sequels (aired between 1978 and 1982) were filmed in color.

Characters from Gilligan’s Island have been transformed into Funko Pop! vinyl figures and are part of the Pop! Television series. The newly announced wave includes seven new Funko Pop! vinyl figures.

Pre-order your Funko Pop! vinyl Gilligan’s Island figures at Amazon or Entertainment Earth.

Click here for the complete collection and guide of Funko Pop! vinyl Gilligan’s Island figures.