Funko Pop! New Releases

New The Wire (TV series) Funko Pop! vinyl figures.

Funko Pop news - New The Wire (TV series) Funko Pop! vinyl figures - Pop Shop Guide

Funko has announced three new Funko Pop! vinyl figures from the crime drama television series The Wire.

The Wire characters transformed into Pop! vinyl figures.

The Wire is an American crime drama television series created and primarily written by author and former police reporter David Simon.

The idea for the show started as a police drama loosely based on the experiences of his writing partner Ed Burns, a former homicide detective and public school teacher.

Set and produced in Baltimore, Maryland, each season of The Wire introduces a different institution of the city and its relationship with law enforcement, while retaining the characters and storylines from previous seasons.

The five subjects are, in chronological order, the illegal drug trade, the port system, the city government and bureaucracy, education and schools, and the print news medium. Simon chose to set the show in Baltimore because of his familiarity with the city.

The series aired on the cable network HBO in the United States, premiering on June 2, 2002 and ending on March 9, 2008. The television series The Wire consists of 60 episodes spread over five seasons.

Characters from The Wire television series have been transformed into Funko Pop! vinyl figures and are part of the Funko Pop! Television series. Funko has announced three new Funko Pop! vinyl figures, including James “Jimmy” McNulty, Stringer Bell and Bubbles.

Pre-order your new The Wire (TV series) Funko Pop! vinyl figures from Amazon or Entertainment Earth.

Click here for the complete collection and guide of Funko Pop! vinyl The Wire figures.

Funko Pop Television - New The Wire (TV series) Funko Pop Vinyl Figures - Pop Shop Guide